Nitish Kumar makes a vow as Bihar CM for fourth consecutive term, here’s the way the Bihar bureau resembles

Janata Dal-United president Nitish Kumar made a vow as the Bihar boss pastor Monday night. Fourteen different heads of the NDA collusion – seven from the BJP, four from the JDU, and one each from the HAM and the VIP – made a vow as priests in the new Bihar bureau (see full rundown beneath). This is the fourth consecutive term in power for the JDU and the seventh time Nitish Kumar has made a vow as the main clergyman of Bihar.

Nitish Kumar took at as Bihar CM around seven days after the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) scratched through in the Bihar political race, winning 125 seats – three more than the midway characteristic of 122 in Bihar Assembly. The outcomes were pronounced on November 10 subsequent to tallying of votes that went past 12 PM. The checking of votes was postponed as the Election Commission had set up exacting Covid-19 convention for the gather information and at all tallying focuses.

Nitish Kumar’s return as the Bihar boss clergyman – in spite of right around 15 years of hostile to incumbency – has occurred on the rear of a solid show by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The BJP dominated the JDU in the 2020 Bihar Assembly political decision, winning 74 seats and making the JDU, with its 43 seats, a lesser gathering in the decision partnership in Bihar.


Alongside Nitish Kumar, BJP pioneers Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi likewise made vows. They are relied upon to fill in as his appointees. Nitish Kumar’s long-term vice president serve Sushil Kumar Modi of the BJP is probably not going to make the vow of office on Wednesday. The hypothesis is that the BJP is thinking about hoisting Sushil Modi to a function at the local level.

Here are different pioneers who made the vow of office alongside Nitish Kumar to fill in as priests in the new Bihar bureau:


Tarkishore Prasad (BJP)

Renu Devi (BJP)

Bijendra Prasad Yadav (JDU)

Ashok Kumar Choudhary (JDU)

Mewa Lal Choudhary (JDU)

Sheela Mandal (JDU)

Santosh Manjhi (HAM)

Mukesh Sahani (VIP)

Mangal Pandey (BJP)

Amarendra Pratap Singh (BJP)

Ramprit Paswan (BJP)

Jivesh Mishra(BJP)

Slam Surat Rai (BJP)

Nitish Kumar’s promise taking service was gone to by top BJP pioneers including Union Home Minister Amit Shah and gathering president JP Nadda. The resistance RJD and Congress boycotted the function, guaranteeing the order in the races was “against the NDA” and that it had been changed by a “cheat”.


Not long after making the vow, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar said that the NDA government in the state “will cooperate and serve the individuals”. Nitish Kumar likewise tended to a much-discussed saying the choice not to enlist the previous delegate CM Sushil Modi was that of the BJP.

Saluting Nitish Kumar, PM Modi tweeted that the “NDA family will cooperate for the advancement of Bihar” and that the Center would loan “conceivable help for the government assistance of Bihar”. BJP president JP Nadda, who was available at the swearing-in, additionally tweeted, saying, “Well done to @NitishKumar Ji and all recently sworn-in pastors. I am certain that under the direction of PM @narendramodi Ji, NDA will give support of rancher, ladies, youth, and improvement arranged govt in the state. I guarantee individuals of Bihar that NDA is resolved to satisfy their yearnings.”

Responses likewise rolled in from Nitish Kumar’s ‘rivals’ with Chirag Paswan saying, joking, that he trusts the JD(U) pioneer will “keep on residual the NDA’s CM”. “I praise you on turning into the central clergyman and the BJP for making you one,” Paswan, an unpleasant pundit of Nitish, said in a progression of tweets.

Resistance pioneer Tejashwi Yadav excessively responded in a comparable vein. “Great wishes to fair Mr. Nitish Kumar on being ‘assigned’ like a boss clergyman,” Tejashwi said utilizing the word ‘designated’ as an insult. The Yadav’s RJD has been claiming that the checking cycle was undermined under tension by Nitish and that the command of the political decision was against the JDU.


The decision Nitish Kumar-drove NDA went into the 2020 Bihar political race confronting a solid enemy of incumbency of 15 years. Their adversaries – Tejashwi Yadav-drove Mahagathbandhan of the Rashtriya Janata Dal, the Congress, and the Left gatherings – was planning to ride the counter incumbency wave.

All through the Bihar political race, Tejashwi Yadav and other Opposition pioneers consistently targetted Nitish Kumar over his 15 years of “misrule” guaranteeing that the Bihar boss clergyman had neglected to satisfy guarantees he made over 10 years prior.

Be that as it may, the NDA figured out how to impede the collusion drove by Tejashwi Yadav notwithstanding a lively test tossed by him. The NDA triumph in the Bihar political decision confused even leave surveyors, a large portion of whom had figure an avalanche triumph for the RJD-Congress coalition.

Political eyewitnesses have mostly attributed the NDA’s triumph to Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s own prominence, something that they state, clarifies why the BJP figured out how to win a greater number of seats than the JDU.


Nonetheless, it was still Nitish Kumar who made a vow as CM on Wednesday with a few BJP pioneers saying that the gathering has regarded the “guarantee” it had made to him in the approach the Bihar political decision.

As he gets set to assume responsibility for Bihar by and by, it is significant that this might be Nitish Kumar’s swansong second with the JDU pioneer having announced on the last day of survey crusade that this was his last political decision.

Some old-clocks, notwithstanding, later deciphered it distinctively saying Nitish Kumar’s words in the last political race rally ought not to be taken in a real sense.

Leave a Comment